Home » Trustees


Taibach Community Library is a Registered Charity in England & Wales under registered charity number 1158698. The Charity was set up in 2014, after local authority cuts threatened the closure of the library.

The Charity is managed by a Board of Trustees, who share responsibility for the governance of the Charity, and directing how it is managed and run.

The Board meet regularly to discuss, review and decide our strategies and policies and receive updates from the library co-ordinator on finances, events and library usage.

Trustee Recruitment

The Trustees of Taibach Community Library are currently looking for new Trustee Board Members to join the team. We are particularly looking for people with skills in the following areas:

  • Accounting
  • Business planning
  • Social media and marketing
  • Legal
  • Bid writing and funding procurement
  • Fundraising
  • Community engagement

What is in it for you?
As a Board Member you will be making decisions that will impact on people’s lives and the communities of Taibach, Goytre, Margam and the surrounding areas, so this is a fantastic opportunity to join the team and make a positive difference to the local community.

  • Be a part of something worthwhile
  • Gain experience of planning, delivering and helping with events & activities
  • Gain experience of working with the public
  • Opportunity to increase self-confidence
  • Improve self-esteem
  • Enhance your communication and personal skills
  • Networking opportunities to meet lots of different people
  • Be a part of a team
  • Receive a reference
  • Have fun!

We’re looking for hands-on people who are willing to get involved and support the day-to-day running of the library.

To apply:

Please fill in this application form. Applications will be reviewed at the next scheduled Trustee Meeting, which are are held every three months.

For more information on the role:

Please contact Luke Jenkins, Chair of Trustees via email Luke@taibachlibrary.org.uk

Opening Hours

10:00 – 15:00
10:00 – 15:00
10:00 – 15:00
10:00 – 13:00